Tags

, ,

th (7)

The faintest echoes my soul will meet, an #AlwaysKeepFighting poem for Jared Padalecki by Tracy Diane Miller

I listen with my heart to
The faintest echoes my soul will meet
As once sorrow painted my day
And I watched hope retreat

With every fiber of my being
I wanted a healthier me
Where I felt renewed by tomorrow
And the possibility to be the best I could be

Yet depression was unspeakably cruel
To sentence me to doubt
Inside lurked a healthier me
If only she could find a way out

Compassion is a beacon
A community of strength together to see
No longer a shell of pain
I look in the mirror to cherish
The person I can finally be

The faintest echoes my soul will meet
Every sound shines is like brilliant lighting
Together we are strong
Together we will Always Keep Fighting

