Happy Birthday @RealNickiAycox by Tracy Diane Miller

One of the most wonderful things to have happened for me is that I’ve been fortunate to get to know Nicki Aycox. I’ve been a fan of hers for over 15 years having discovered her acting talent from her work on The X Files and later, her mesmerizing performances as the actress who originated the role of Meg Masters on the CW’s long running show Supernatural. Aycox is the kind of actress who can move you with the emotional depth she brings to all characters that she portrays.

When I joined Twitter on April 23, 2015, I happily learned that Nicki Aycox was also on Twitter. But I was pleasantly surprised at her willingness to reach out and interact with her fans. She cares for her fans. She appreciates fan support and will go that extra mile in encouraging her fans in the pursuit of their dreams. I have always wanted to be a poet. Yet, I wasn’t always comfortable with publicly sharing my poetry. Due to Nicki Aycox’s support for my work, I made the leap towards publishing my poetry books.

Nicki Aycox released her debut EP  Red Velvet Room last year. Her music serves as one of the primary inspirations for my poetry. I’m especially grateful that my first published poetry book My Secret has beautiful wings, a collection of poetry for Nicki Aycox was written in her honor.

Nicki Aycox is a very special, inspirational person. I’m blessed to know her!

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/red-velvet-room-ep/id1035474861

 

