Forever grateful by Tracy Diane Miller

Who would have thought that Stacy Miller would have such a talent as a Marketing Manager? I’m ABSOLUTELY AMAZED by all of the interviews she has gotten for The Nerdy Girl Express writing team. And since she was able to get me an interview with Gordon Thomson (Yes, I’m going to be talking about this one for a VERY LONG TIME), I “hired” her as my Marketing Manager for my writing career. I’m happy because I’ve got some upcoming interviews to talk about my #AlwaysKeepFighting poetry book.
Despite the sorrow, the disappointments, the regrets, the betrayals that have become a part of my life story, I will always consider myself to be extremely fortunate to have all of the incredible blessings that I have in my life. To start a new career as a writer at 50…to be able to live my dream, how can I not be grateful? To have the compassionate, intelligent, creative people that I have in my life, how can I not be grateful? To (hopefully) have the poetry that I write resonate with people & have a positive impact on their lives, how can I not be grateful? To have had the mother that I had who didn’t harbor on the bad in the world, but focus instead on the good in one’s heart, how can I not be grateful?

I take nothing for granted. I will be forever grateful.

