#poetry #amwriting   The storyteller, a birthday poem for @NikkiL_Books  by Tracy Diane Miller

The storyteller was born
A gift for words
Of stories so adorn
What mystery is there prowling around her brain
The storyteller
Of tales for readers to gain
A wedding that Fate decided wasn’t meant to be
A memorable ghost that a legal assistant came to see
Nelly Morgan
Guy wasn’t right
For it was a wedding crasher named Ben Mcquire
Who came to delight
Phoebe Mercer
A runaway hotdog cart knocked her down on the street
In the hospital Edie Edwards
A ghost is who Fate let Phoebe meet
The storyteller
With emotion and description so marvelously thread
So engrossed in Haunting Me
An amazing book where curiosity is well fed
The storyteller
How does she know
The perfect words to assign
To let her tales grow
The splendor for readers to find
If I could be like the storyteller
Whose books are her art
Who paints fictional masterpieces
With that brush called her heart
If I could be like the storyteller
With a special legacy
Her characters so real as they came to be
But I am not a storyteller
There are no characters who reside within my mind
There is neither realistic dialogue nor humor to find
Rather my Muse sees verse
As my perfect solution
And I have come to a most grateful conclusion
That a poem is my way to convey
My very best wishes to the storyteller
As she celebrates her birthday

