Nikki LeClair’s sequel to #HauntingMe  , #LockingUpSanta , will be released on November 8th. I wrote this new song in honor of Nikki LeClair.

I don’t play an instrument so again, I have to sing it a capella. Here are the lyrics:

Wrap your heart in the pages of a cozy mystery, a song for @NikkiL_Books by Tracy Diane Miller

In the night
When even the sidewalk shines
When the sun now sleeps
And the moon is mine
It is then that I replay the day’s history
And I smile and wrap my heart within the pages of a cozy mystery

Haunting Me
Haunting Me
My name is Phoebe
The ghost I see is Edie

Do you believe me
I believe my eyes
Befriending a ghost
Is quite a surprise

My tale began after all
I was hit on the street
By a runaway hotdog cart
That made me fall

In the hospital
As I recover
Edie’s ghostly voice
Began to hover

The truth about her death
Was it murder still
Edie hires me
To find her missing will

As a legal assistant
All I knew was the law
Now I work for a ghost
Do you believe me
That it is Edie I saw

Haunting Me
Haunting Me
My name is Phoebe
The ghost I see is Edie

Edie’s mansion
Twists and turns
The ultimate betrayal of Edie
Is what I will learn

No longer a legal assistant
My romance with Riley reached an end
I never expected
A ghostly friend

My new life
A new chapter begins like a book
Now I’m CEO of Edie’s company
Lavish Looks

Others believe that I will fail
Despite my stumbles
As CEO
I will prevail

A new crisis
For readers to find
My story continues in Locking Up Santa
A treat for readers minds

Haunting Me
Haunting Me
My name is Phoebe
The ghost I see is Edie

