I’m thankful for Stacy, a Thanksgiving Day song for my twin sister by Tracy Diane Miller

My heart is so heavy
Full of sorrow and regret
Pain to shadow me
So many tears I have wept

But a voice will echo
What will it say
Remember to be thankful
On Thanksgiving and everyday

I’m thankful for Stacy
She is the lottery I won
My twin and best friend
The moment my life begun

I’m thankful for Stacy
For only Stacy knows what to do
When I feel lost and broken
It is Stacy who helps me through

I’m thankful for Stacy
For whatever life may ask
Stacy will find the answers
To succeed at a difficult task

Two little girls
Who held hands when they slept
Stacy has always been there for me
During the times I may have wept

I’m thankful for Stacy
Even in my despair
There is no one like Stacy
Who always loves me and always cares

I’m thankful for Stacy
For only Stacy knows what to do
When I feel lost and broken
It is Stacy who helps me through

I’m thankful for Stacy
I’m thankful for Stacy
Life I have won
For Stacy is my twin
The moment my life begun

