When you get an email from someone who said that they bought the #Supernatural episode poetry book that you wrote as a Christmas gift: PRICELESS!

Johnny Mercer wrote a song in 1945 called “Accentuate the Positive”
Some of the lyrics of the song: “You’ve got to spread joy up to the maximum. Bring gloom down to the minimum. Have faith or pandemonium. Liable to walk upon the scene.”

This is one of my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE songs. The lyrics ring so true for me. Writing is my way of “spreading joy up to the maximum.” I’m still working on “bringing gloom down to the minimum.” And without a doubt, I have to “have faith” or experience “pandemonium”. It all harkens back to my need to remember to forego impatience & wait for God’s timetable.

30 years ago, as I was embarking on my law school education & my days & nights were spent dissecting legal precedents & writing briefs & motions, I couldn’t imagine that I would have published poetry books that people would buy for their loved ones as gifts.

At 51 years old, I’m living my dream of being a full-time writer. That was God’s plan all along. Maybe I wouldn’t have fully appreciated this creative life that is now mine when I was 22. So I think that is why God wanted me to wait for it. Despite the difficulties that came with 2016, I will always be grateful that I am now a writer.

https://www.amazon.com/Road-So-Far-Supernatural-episode-ebook/dp/B01N0SQALL/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

