#poetry #amwriting #thinkingofyou My heart watches over you, a poem for @sleepingkoala45 by Tracy Diane Miller
You can not see me
But never doubt that I am there
As my heart watches over you
In the moments of your despair

Your soul may feel very heavy
And sometimes your body will betray
Yet you will never walk alone
As my heart watches over you every day

As my heart watches over you
My lips form a prayer
To let you know that I’m thinking you
A measure of how much I care

In Heaven your Scott is watching
Can you feel his warm touch
For he will never leave you
Because he continues to love you so much

I know that I am no substitute
For the love of your soul mate
As my heart watches over you
Please anticipate

That my lips form a prayer
And a poem becomes my voice
My heart watches over you caring about you
Is always my choice

