Here is a new poem that I just wrote for Donna Crawford:
#poetry #amwriting That gentle whisper to touch your soul, a poem for Donna Crawford by Tracy Diane Miller
I awoke this morning and you were on my mind
So then I sat down to write a poem for you
The words were not hard to find
For you see my Muse knows me
And my thoughts that came to be
To unite in the rhythm of verse
That gentle whisper to touch your soul you see
Pain doesn’t exist in solitude
Its history is felt by all
Yet I am that poet who exists in solitude
Who answers the words from her heart as they call
That gentle whisper to touch your soul
Do you feel it and do you hear and do you ask why
That gentle whisper to touch your soul
Is a compassionate hand to wipe away your tears
And to soothe you as you cry
For you don’t need to see me
In order to know that I care
Because awaiting you is this poem
To comfort you in your despair

