Here is a new poem that I just wrote for Lisa Steinberg :

#poetry #amwriting #thinkingofyou These words I give to you, a poem for Lisa Steinberg by Tracy Diane Miller

If I could be that silhouette of hope
To shadow you in your times of despair
That voice you hear within your soul
With the sweetest echoes of love to share

If I could be that silhouette of hope
To summon light through your curtain of doubt
That voice you hear within your soul
With comfort for you to let your pain out

If I could be that silhouette of hope
To lend you my heart and my hand
These words that I give to you
With compassion you understand

If I could be that silhouette of hope
To give you my body in which to lean
These words that I give to you
With your courage that I have seen

If I could be that silhouette of hope
To dry your tears as you cry
These words that I give to you
For you are my family is the reason why

