Here is a new poem that I wrote in honor of @jenabooks ‘ birthday:

#poetry #amwriting    To experience the beauty of her writer’s heart, a birthday poem for @jenabooks by Tracy Diane Miller

To listen in the silence
When the still of perfection is often found
Amidst those moments of quiet
I hear that special sound

What is that unspoiled melody
In which my presence has unexpectedly earned
I’ll smile at the joyous revelation
When I suddenly learn

I hear the beauty of her writer’s heart

Contained in the purposeful rhythm
I welcome what I heard
The waltz of descriptions and emotions
Dressed in her eloquence of words

I hear the beauty of her writer’s heart

And from that beauty of her writer’s heart
Chapter upon chapter is gratefully fed
To walk the path with characters
Who face life lessons ahead

In that beauty of her writer’s heart
A trilogy of excellence she creates
A reader travels with Charli McAntic
Through moments to anticipate

Retirement is the new frontier
Pud’s passion for golf will never end
Yet gratitude and “pressing on”
Charli’s life is defined by family and friends

I hear the beauty of her writer’s heart
My Muse will not be quiet, ready to be swept away
In the glorious whirlpool of words
To honor Jean on her birthday

