#amwriting #poetry To carry your mother in your heart, a poem for @Beth_W_481 by Tracy Diane Miller
I won’t ever truly say goodbye to you
Even though Heaven is now your home
For I carry you within my heart
My love and devotion won’t ever roam
I won’t ever truly say goodbye to you
Even though tears often still fall
For I carry you within my heart
The safest place of all

I won’t ever truly say goodbye to you
Even through my despair
For I carry you within my heart
As I know you still find ways to show me you care

The brightest sun
A noble moon
The wink of the stars
When night comes too soon
The sweetness of a memory
The echo of your voice
Is the joy to be

For you mom
My love remains
To comfort me
Through my moments of pain
And to the moon that I bid goodnight
For it is you mom who radiates my soul
With the most precious light

