#amwriting #poetry I am a collection of memories, a birthday poem for @leshagen by Tracy Diane Miller
I am a collection of memories
The moments I safeguard with care
I’ve memorized those special times with my children
Their love heals my despair

I am a collection of memories
A lifeboat in a storm
Despite the challenges that life throws my way
My strength is true to form

I am a collection of memories
Compassion is my guide
While others might cling to dishonesty
I am authentic, I am me for I have nothing to hide

I am a collection of memories
Don’t assume that I am weak if you see me cry
Like a fortress I protect the people that I love
They lean on me is the reason why

I am a collection of memories
I am a mother and I am a friend
My love and devotion is never compromised
You can rely upon me from beginning to end

I am a collection of memories
I am that inspiration to come a poet’s way
A Muse lets this poet pay tribute to me
On this, my birthday

